life to the fullest

by lovelouseal

there are a lot of trees in this world. I know that probably sounds crazy or maybe funny, but it’s true. have you ever thought about just how many trees there are? just drive through the California mountains, across to Wyoming… and you will understand what I mean.

this is all I have thought of the past five days on my road trip with my dad. somewhere along the road, in between the mountain peaks and rivers I came to the realization that I am a tiny, tiny thing. we all walk around, thinking we are big shots in this world. but truthfully, we are tiny.

God made this gigantic world, full of millions upon billions of trees. He made oceans so vast, we can’t even look out and see anything for miles on end. and then, when he finished that… he made us. you and me. he crafted us so carefully, and then because just crafting us to be his beautiful children wasn’t enough… then he sent his son to come to this earth and take our place on the cross so that we could live.

he did all of this, because not only does he love us so much, but so that we may live and we may live our lives to the fullest. that we may live our lives so fully, we will consistently bring glory to his kingdom forever. he formed us, so that we may do good works. God cares about tiny little things like you and I, and he loves us so much.

that’s the kind of thing that blows my mind. and so, here’s to living life to the fullest it can be lived. because when I die, I want to know that I lived my life for God and for God alone.

